Can't make a game

General Help for Diablo, Computers, Website. Anything you may need.
User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Thu Apr 30, 2015 3:53 pm

I recreated my account and i can log into the realm, but i can't create a game, i put in the game name and pw, and it like pauses, then i get the screen with the door and immediatly i am sent back to chat.

User avatar

Bigj
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:37 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Bigj » Thu Apr 30, 2015 4:16 pm

Have you updated with the newest patch?

viewtopic.php?f=4&t=36
When the going gets weird the weird turn pro.

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Thu Apr 30, 2015 8:50 pm

no ill go try that now. ty

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Thu Apr 30, 2015 9:10 pm

i instelled this patch ftp://174.142.46.157/Sebzy%20Realm%20Cl ... 202015.zip which says it was updated april 18th, and still get the same thing, i get to the screen with the door and it spits me back out to chat.

User avatar

Kevin
Developers
Developers
Posts: 376
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:03 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Kevin » Thu Apr 30, 2015 10:26 pm

I just tried the server it is working. Also does it say 1.11 in the bottom corner of the apoc logo and login screen? any other number and you have the wrong verison of diablo.

That is the right patch by the way.

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Thu Apr 30, 2015 11:29 pm

for some reason it says 1.10, how do i change that and not everything else.. I hate changing things, i have not done this in so long that i needed help getting it right the first time. lol

User avatar

Bigj
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:37 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Bigj » Fri May 01, 2015 12:07 am

You need to update to 1.11b, first take out the Sebzy Realm Patch.mpq from the d2 folder.
Now download the 1.11b updater and run it. Then place back the Sebzy Realm Patch.mpq.

1.11b updater www.sebzysrealm.com/downloads/LODPatch_111b.exe


Install Instructions viewtopic.php?f=4&t=37
When the going gets weird the weird turn pro.

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Fri May 01, 2015 4:22 am

well i did what you said and it still says 1.10, and when it gets to the screen to log into the realm there is no realm listed. and when i close it i get an error message that says we got a big error here guys,,, so i dont know what to do now

User avatar

Bigj
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 61
Joined: Sun Apr 12, 2015 4:37 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Bigj » Fri May 01, 2015 4:35 am

ok well run the 1.11b updater from the d2 folder.
When the going gets weird the weird turn pro.

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Fri May 01, 2015 6:21 am

I ran it and did what you said now i can't get the game to even begin, i get the screen that says play diablo, i click that and it dissapears and does not open the game, it just disapears and that is it.

I used to play alot, and i used to be able to get the game to work, and put all the right files where they needed to be and i have never had so much trouble. I'm so fed up with it i want to play but i want to just give up too.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Moogie » Fri May 01, 2015 10:41 am

You might have to reinstall a fresh copy.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Kevin
Developers
Developers
Posts: 376
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:03 pm
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Kevin » Sat May 02, 2015 1:15 am

as drav said your error is the patch. You must follow the install instructions to the letter every time you fail to load. check your version and start over with the install instructions and it will work.

You did step one, but missed step two.


VERSION 1.10 AND OLDER
- Download and install LODPatch_111B.exe
- Download and extract the Sebzy realm patch to your Diablo II folder. Sebzy's Patch
- Download and Run Gateway Editor

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Sun May 03, 2015 1:04 am

I did all that, and now i get the first screen to chose to play the game, view the manual, customer support exit installer or uninstall screen and i click the button to play the game the screen closes and that is it, the game doesnt start, i get no error message or anything else.

Don't worry about it, i just wanted to let you know what happens now.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby Moogie » Sun May 03, 2015 3:21 am

I would uninstall it and do a fresh install and follow the directions above.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Tue May 05, 2015 3:36 pm

ill try again Drav, i hate to install it all over again because i had to have one of the guys on here, sorry now i can't remember who, but they had to go into my pc and fix my instalation stuff cuz i couldn't get it to work. It's just been so long since i have done all this that i get confused and frustrated so i give up for a while. i used to do this all the time on 3 different computers, now i can't even do it on one lol. and i would like to put the game on my daughters pc so i could play with them also.. maybe one day i will get it right. i will try dravs sugestions, and if it doesnt' work i will reinstall the whole thing.. thanks for trying to help me.

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Tue May 05, 2015 4:02 pm

ok so for some reason i can't find my d2loader.exe.. i have looked on here also and can not find a download for it either so that might be part of my problem, when i run the 1.11b it tells me that i don't need to update my version. but still cant find the loader, where can i get a download for it?

User avatar

Topic author
TimberWolf
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 140
Joined: Mon Feb 16, 2015 3:02 am
Status: Offline

Re: Can't make a game

Postby TimberWolf » Tue May 05, 2015 7:16 pm

it does not have a file in it that says d2loader.exe, it has a D2Loader-1.11b is that what the files is supposed to look like? i thought it would say d2loader.exe


Return to “Help Desk and Frequently Asked Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron