Error line #1775

General Help for Diablo, Computers, Website. Anything you may need.
User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Wed Feb 10, 2016 11:23 pm

Hi,

I am getting error #1775 Expression: unrecoverable Internal error 6fd65aea when trying to start or join games. The only change I made to Diablo 2 was the required changes to run on Sebzy server.

Anyone having any idea how to fix this? I did not have any issues for the first few weeks playing, and would hate to lose all my stuff.

User avatar

tmaan
Not A Puppet, But A Real Boy
Not A Puppet, But A Real Boy
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:35 am
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Age: 57
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby tmaan » Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:33 am

I don't know anything about your error issue but dont worry about your stuff, it is all kept server side and will not go away regardless of what your computer does

User avatar

Highlander
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 781
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: Southern Highlands
Age: 102
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Highlander » Thu Feb 11, 2016 12:38 am

If you used moogie's copies of d2 and maphack, after downloading you have to check that the folder and files are not read only by right clicking on folders and then click on properties. If they are untck the box and click alow. Also you need to run d2 under service pack 2 and mh as administrator.
Image

User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Thu Feb 11, 2016 1:15 am

Thank you.

I installed diablo and expansion from my original cd's and the only mod installed is the package that was needed to run the game on this server. I have had no issues before a few days ago this error message started to pop up in the game and sending me back to main screen. now the game just crashes when trying to launch a new game.
I deleted all character files to force a reload from the server, same thing happens and checked all files is not read only, and is XP pack two already.
Where is Moogie's D2? maybe installing that would fix the game

User avatar

tmaan
Not A Puppet, But A Real Boy
Not A Puppet, But A Real Boy
Posts: 359
Joined: Fri Feb 20, 2015 6:35 am
Location: Milwaukee, Wi
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Age: 57
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby tmaan » Thu Feb 11, 2016 2:00 am

Moogies files, installed using the instructions he provides, result in a flawless playing experience :)
Search for Moogie or Moogies files

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Moogie » Thu Feb 11, 2016 4:03 am

The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Moogie » Thu Feb 11, 2016 4:13 am

Sounds like your antivirus might have deleted something. If you use my files, you have to use the maphack also as it is linked to my game folder.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Thu Feb 11, 2016 6:33 am

Thank you I will give it a try :) downloading right now will take some time.....

Worst case I will delete and reinstall from the cd's but not connect to regular battle net

User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Mon Feb 15, 2016 1:45 am

So trying to run the files downloaded ( i finally had time to look into this) I run the two patch files but game.exe and diablo II.exe just asks for cd. anything I am doing wrong? I deleted my original Diablo 2 and replaced it with the Moogie's game linked. not sure where to go from here...

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Moogie » Mon Feb 15, 2016 3:43 am

Did you unzip them and override everything in your d2 folder? It has d2loader in there also, won't need cd if you use that icon. Should be red icon.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:24 pm

My AVG keeps removing the D2loader file claiming there is a horse attached in that file. I tried deactivate AVG but as soon as I activate it it finds the file and removes it.
I had the game running yesterday evening just fine with the cd, just looking to get that changed now

User avatar

Highlander
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 781
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: Southern Highlands
Age: 102
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Highlander » Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:26 am

You have to make an excetion in your av program so it doesn't scan the mh folder.
Image

User avatar

mattrav
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:21 pm
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Age: 29
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby mattrav » Wed Feb 17, 2016 12:48 am

If you want i can teamviewer in and add an exception for you, just got to schedule the logistics

User avatar

Topic author
Quartex
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 13, 2016 5:29 am
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Quartex » Wed Feb 17, 2016 1:07 am

good found out how to make exceptions in AVG thank you. But now I can't copy the file to the folder claiming I need permission now in Win 10!! I have a love hate relationship with win 10... mostly hate!! even when giving all permissions as admin it still asks for permission.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 733
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Moogie » Wed Feb 17, 2016 3:33 am

I knew it was your av. Try downloading d2loader from my link.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

mattrav
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 63
Joined: Tue Jul 07, 2015 7:21 pm
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Age: 29
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby mattrav » Wed Feb 17, 2016 4:50 am

Quartex wrote:good found out how to make exceptions in AVG thank you. But now I can't copy the file to the folder claiming I need permission now in Win 10!! I have a love hate relationship with win 10... mostly hate!! even when giving all permissions as admin it still asks for permission.


Try moving the entire install directory to a spot where you do have "full Permissions" AKA the My Documents folder....It should still launch with no problems

User avatar

Highlander
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 781
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: Southern Highlands
Age: 102
Status: Offline

Re: Error line #1775

Postby Highlander » Wed Feb 17, 2016 6:33 am

Try turning av off, then copy the new files into the folder. Then turn on your av again.
Image


Return to “Help Desk and Frequently Asked Questions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron