Cube Issues - FIXED

All bug reports for APOCALYPSE - Killing Fields... (ONLY)
User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Cube Issues - FIXED

Postby RcSuD » Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:46 pm

With the new patch I am now having problems when using the cube. When trying to put a rune in it, on the first click it gets hung on the mouse and can't do anything. Can't drop it, or anything. Must start a new game. On the second click, trying to put it in the cube, the game exits, and when you come back, the rune is gone. Tried it with a sword, first time went in ok, second time, same problem.

If I open the cube, then I can put runes in, but can't transmute any, unless there is a new recipe now?
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Davenge » Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:52 pm

That's a fun one.

Specs? HiRes? Windowed? Full Screen? Loader? Loader flags? Any bit of detail can help.

User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby RcSuD » Sat Mar 04, 2017 8:59 pm

Can't do gems either.

HiRes, windowed, loader.

Game just exits, doesn't crash. Can re enter same game.

"Your connection has been interrupted"
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby RcSuD » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:23 am

Am I the only one with this problem?

I've tried it without loader, without maphack, even tried a new char and new cube. Same results. I did find out that the item that hangs on the mouse pointer actually does go in the cube, but invisible in it. I dropped the cube on the ground and everything that I "lost" was now in my inventory.
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Dyspho » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:26 am

I have recreated this issue a couple of times now.

Hi Res, fresh install for the latest patch. I always trash my d2 folder, when new patch hits. Nothing is sacred.
~dys

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Moogie » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:44 am

Not just you. I can't make the staff, crashes when I tried to save Cain, crashes when I try to click anywhere off the screen like to dual log or anything.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Highlander
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: Southern Highlands
Age: 102
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Highlander » Sun Mar 05, 2017 1:52 am

What is happening is your stash size is smaller than what it actually is. The size of the cube in client patch is smaller than in the server. That should be an easy fix.
Image

User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby RcSuD » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:37 pm

It's a big PITA, but until it's fixed, there is a way to transmute runes, gems, etc., and I did make the staff with no issue.

1. Put the cube in your inventory, then open it
2. Put in your 3 gems/runes etc.
3. Transmute

Everything then disappears, the cube looks empty. Drop the cube on the ground, your new item appears in your inventory, rinse, repeat.
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Davenge » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:40 pm

RcSuD wrote:It's a big PITA, but until it's fixed, there is a way to transmute runes, gems, etc., and I did make the staff with no issue.

1. Put the cube in your inventory, then open it
2. Put in your 3 gems/runes etc.
3. Transmute

Everything then disappears, the cube looks empty. Drop the cube on the ground, your new item appears in your inventory, rinse, repeat.


That is a pain. Can we get someone on finding out if anyone is actually still committed to LowRes? If I switch the server back to the HiRes patch, this issue becomes moot, but then the LowRes people can't buy potions. I can create some sort of hybrid patch for the server only, but that seems hacky and could lead to some weird wizardry.

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Dyspho » Sun Mar 05, 2017 6:46 pm

On it...I'm asking everyone what they run, and shaming them where need be.

edit : users are still reporting crashes in HiRes. Last patch fixed it all for me. Trying to talk them through it to not much avail.

edit 2 : Nevermind, we got it all working. I say you just do your HiRes thing, Davenge.
~dys

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Davenge » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:14 pm

Dyspho wrote:On it...I'm asking everyone what they run, and shaming them where need be.

edit : users are still reporting crashes in HiRes. Last patch fixed it all for me. Trying to talk them through it to not much avail.

edit 2 : Nevermind, we got it all working. I say you just do your HiRes thing, Davenge.


(Out of curiosity) What were they doing wrong?

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Dyspho » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:23 pm

Some are just pointlessly skeptical of even trying HiRes. The rest just needed to either delete launch parameters, or play around with d2glide and 2d draw settings. All is well now, and they are on to finding their favored setups, window wise and what not.
~dys

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Davenge » Sun Mar 05, 2017 7:42 pm

Yah, if you run with that -w flag it bypasses glide and you're gonna get crashes like that.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Moogie » Sun Mar 05, 2017 10:07 pm

Things don't disappear for me. I click and nothing at all happens. I'm going to try a clean install again and see what happens.

Update: I reinstalled the patch and when I logged in my staff was made.

UPDATE TO UPDATE: Staff made but when I click on the thing to put it in, nothing. Can't get to Duriel. Doing totally clean install now.

Latest update: Clean install and cannot get to Duriel. Can't use the staff.

Update to the update of the updated update. Hitting the quest button, it said I didn't have the staff. Threw it away and got the pieces again. Let me make it and Duriel is dead. Weird but worked. So, clean install, installed the mod, reinstalled the mod and good to go.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Dyspho » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:19 am

Haha, I'm sorry that is how your day went, Moogie. Glad you got it runnin smooth. Welcome to the club of unstable people making things stable...ish.
~dys

User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby RcSuD » Mon Mar 06, 2017 4:39 am

Moogie wrote:Hitting the quest button, it said I didn't have the staff.


Lucky you. I hit any quest button, and the game crashes.

On the other hand, I had no trouble making the staff, and opening the portal yesterday.
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Highlander
Site Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 697
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 3:44 pm
Location: Southern Highlands
Age: 102
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Highlander » Mon Mar 06, 2017 5:31 am

The issue is the server cube size is different to the client cube size, same with the stash. Needs to be adjusted.
Image

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Moogie » Mon Mar 06, 2017 6:00 am

The only thing I haven't fixed is dual logging.......crash everytime.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Topic author
RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby RcSuD » Fri Mar 10, 2017 12:17 am

:) Cube works perfectly today. Got fixed overnight? Thanks to whoever did it. :)
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 731
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Cube Issues

Postby Moogie » Fri Mar 10, 2017 12:22 am

Cube is working great. Good job!!!
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!


Return to “Bug Report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron