Potions In Belt Invisble

All bug reports for APOCALYPSE - Killing Fields... (ONLY)
User avatar

Topic author
BigBadBrett
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:51 am
Status: Offline

Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby BigBadBrett » Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:11 am

Hi,

I can't see the potions in my belt. I can still use them and they restock as you pick them up.

I'm in Low Res I guess, I haven't changed the standard settings. I'm in 1280 video.

Cheers
Brett

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Davenge » Tue Feb 28, 2017 1:46 am

Moogie said:
"On your compatability tab, turn on "Disable display scaling on high DPI settings". Straightened out everything for me."

Fixes this issue. (Unless I'm misquoting)

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Moogie » Tue Feb 28, 2017 10:57 am

Actually Rcsud said that and it didn't fix it for me. I keep my taskbar on my laptop hidden so I can at least see the top of my belt.
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Davenge
Wanna Be Somebody
Wanna Be Somebody
Posts: 93
Joined: Thu Dec 10, 2015 4:20 am
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Davenge » Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:53 pm

I hate to say it, but I'm not sure this has anything to do with the mod as I cannot recreate this specific issue. What operating system? I'm running on Windows 7.

User avatar

RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby RcSuD » Tue Feb 28, 2017 5:40 pm

I agree with you. It's not a mod problem. I had similar problems with other mods in the past. That setting under the compatibility tab fixed it for me, but I am on a pc with a large, high dpi monitor, not a laptop.
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby RcSuD » Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:00 pm

Another possible solution......IF you are using glide and windowed.

Under the setting tab where you selected windowed mode, below it is another option to check...."window extras."
If you select this you will be able to grab the corner of your d2 window and drag it to any size you like.
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Moogie » Wed Mar 01, 2017 10:15 pm

That works perfectly Rcsud!
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

RcSuD
Mod Team
Mod Team
Posts: 199
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2015 6:08 pm
Location: BC Canada
Twitch.TV: http://Twitch.TV/
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby RcSuD » Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:19 pm

:D :D :D
Ambition is a poor excuse for not having enough sense to be lazy.

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Dyspho » Wed Mar 01, 2017 11:54 pm

if using d2 glide windowed, but want to switch to full, alt + enter is a very handy function.
~dys

User avatar

Topic author
BigBadBrett
Forum Newbie
Forum Newbie
Posts: 5
Joined: Thu Apr 23, 2015 11:51 am
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby BigBadBrett » Thu Mar 02, 2017 5:39 am

Thanks guys, I got it sorted with an upgrade to the new Glide Hi Res, quite impressive.

As to comments regarding "not a mod problem" I thought this area was for reporting any bugs, besides I'm not smart enough to know it's mod related or not.

Any how keep up the good work!

User avatar

Moogie
Super Moderator
Super Moderator
Posts: 732
Joined: Wed Feb 18, 2015 1:06 am
Age: 59
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Moogie » Thu Mar 02, 2017 8:33 am

What is mod problem is that pierce seems to be broken for amazons. I put quite a few points in pierce and have yet to see an arrow pierce>
The power of Diablo ll gets stronger as time goes on! It keeps pulling you back!

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Dyspho » Thu Mar 02, 2017 4:59 pm

Ive Noticed this as well.
~dys

User avatar

Dyspho
Bottom Feeder
Bottom Feeder
Posts: 111
Joined: Tue Mar 29, 2016 6:21 pm
Location: So IL
Age: 31
Status: Offline

Re: Potions In Belt Invisble

Postby Dyspho » Fri Mar 03, 2017 7:18 pm

I have been spending more time running LowRes...I may be reading all of this wrong, but, it seems like people are talking about two different issues here...I understand the scaling issues where the bottom of the game window is off your screen. The actual potions being invisible problem isn't a window sizing issue. Or a compatibility setting.
~dys


Return to “Bug Report”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

 

 

cron